(Off Topic) The best friends of Endler Guppy – Belonesox belizanus

End of june I got 3 Youngsters of Belonesox belizanus. They had a size of ca. 6 cm. They shall be the biggest livebearers worldwide and eat life fishes. Adult they get 20 cm.

Pictures from the Youngsters after I got them

Not all offspring which I get I can leave in my tanks or can sale them. So I was looking for a Chance to get my strains not so big. The Chance are Belonesox belizanus. They are Little Monsters and even hungry. Adult big females kill her males, too!

So I had since march a Endler Hybrid colony outdoor with a lot of offspring. So I put this Little Monsters outdoor inside this colony. Last week I catched them out, and they are more than 10 cm. now. When I took them outdoor, the Hybrid colony have more than 200 members. Now they are 25 fishes.

Pictures from them after catching last week

 

About oldman50

Aquaristik, Besonders Killifische aus Südamerika
This entry was posted in Allgemein and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

